ATHLETES

TEAM SNOW

NIEK VAN DER VELDEN

Our young gun Niek Van ‍Der Velden is a highly talented Big Air and Slopestyle rider. He is an outstanding representative of that amazing generation of young riders who already have an incredible trick repertoire at a really young age, which constantly grows.

MARIO WANGER

Our boy Mario “Fegler” Wanger hails from beautiful Mayrhofen-Zillertal in the heart of the Austrian Tirol. Whether he’s in the park, getting faceshots in the backcountry pow or hucking huge kickers – Mario does it all with immaculate style. Mario spends his winters globetrotting the world – from Mt. Baker to Hokkaido, but loves nothing more than shredding with his friends and having fun in the Tirol! In his own words: “Stay true, and have as much fun as you can!”

SEBI GEIGER

When you love endless winter and deep powder, this is a name you should remember. The 25-year old freeskier from Oberstdorf competed in the German national team till last season. Then he decided it is time for a change. He wants to do more of what makes him happy - going away from competitions to pure fun out there.

MELISSA PEPERKAMP

Melissa is a young girl with massive skills. Made it to the Junior Olympic games and got herself multiple podiums in slopestyle and big air. Started at the dry slopes in the Netherlands at an age of six and she now rides World Cups and parks all over the globe. Keep your eyes open for Melissa, she is the future.

JAUME PONS

Jaume is out there all winter long exploring new lines in the backcountry. His style and ability to find untracked areas and lines made him very well respected in the freeride community. He is the guy you want to explore terrain for some untracked powder.

SAMO JAROS

Samo is not only a talented Slovak snowboarder, he also made a name for itself worldwide. In winter you can meet him in the European mountains and in summer he likes to spend his time in New Zealand. His biggest goal is to participate in the Olympic games... and guess what season is his favorite? 100% winter, is his answer!

LEO TARRAT

Leo is what you would call a Swiss Knife. He can do it all, wether steep backcountry runs or legit park laps. His ability were rewarded with a weekly part in Spanish Snow TV show Temps de Neu.

SIMONE EDOARDO ZAMBELLI

Straight out of Livigno Zama is the "boss" of the park. His style and attitude is a credit for every Italian. Season by season he puts some edits together and gets his credits in Snowboard mags. Zama is like a good Italian red wine for our team...

TEAM BIKE

JONO JONES

Jono is just so much fun to watch. Whether it is a big gap, blown up turns or flat landings, Jono just got a killer style. With his expertise from racing DH world cups all over world we at AMPLIFI are stoked to get his expertise on new developments, which will support our mission to bring ideas and concepts to the market like no other!

GUIDO TSCHUGG

Guido has been at the top of his game for so long it defies belief. A true legend of the European MTB game, Guido is still charging the hill, as well as shaping bike parks AND helping AMPLIFI with testing and product development! A Renaissance Man if there ever was one.

RONNY RACING

Ronny-Racing stands for anything but racing. They are two guys who live their lives a little different than others. Traveling all year in their old ambulance Sputnik, riding bikes or other things at the most beautiful places and having a really good time and a lot of fun and providing us with the finest video and photos.

KELLYS FACTORY TEAM

One of the goals of the Slovakian Kellys Factory Team is to always stay on top of their ride. The girls and boys on the team are guzzling kilometers towards better results and new technologies. That's why they ride with AMPLIFI gear.

SIMON MAURER

German junior champ, top 10 junior World Cup finisher and at just young age already well known for his technique, even on the toughest courses. He is starting his third year in the male elite. 2021 German Donwhill Champ!

ERIK EMMRICH

4X, Downhill, Enduro or some laps at the Pumptrack, Erik keeps it versatile. Decorated with medals already at his young age, he gets ready to tease the elite. But in the end it's all about biking, which is his big passion and that's why he keeps switching between disciplines.

BAYERN DML TEAM

The Bayern DML team is a group of guys who share their passion for biking. Lucas, David and Marco live in Bavaria and since 2013 they are taking part at several downhill races all over Germany and Austria together.  

Pre-loader

ATHLETEN

TEAM SNOW

NIEK VAN DER VELDEN
Unser Young Gun Niek Van ‍Der Velden ist ein hochbegabter Big Air und Slopestyle Fahrer. Er ist ein herausragender Vertreter ‍der Generation junger Fahrer, die schon in jungen Jahren über ein unglaubliches Trick Repertoire verfügen und dies stetig ausbauen. 

MARIO WANGER
Unser Bua Mario „Fegler“ Wanger entstammt dem wunderschönen Mayrhofen im Zillertal Mitten in Tirol (Österreich). Ob im Park, Faceshots im Powder oder bei massiven Kickern - Mario tut dies alles mit seinem unnachahmlichen Style. Im Winter begibt er sich meist auf eine kleine Weltreise sei es an Mt. Baker oder nach Hokkaido, aber in seinem Herzen liebt er nichts so sehr wie zu Hause im Zillertal mit seinen Jungs zu shredden! Um es mit seinen eigenen Worten zu sagen: „Bleib dir treu und hab so viel Spass wie möglich!"

SEBI GEIGER
Wer nicht genug vom Winter und tiefem Powder bekommt, der sollte sich diesen Namen auf alle Fälle merken. Der Freeskier aus Oberstdorf war schon Teil des Deutschen National Teams. Dann war es Zeit für Veränderung - weg von Wettkämpfen, rein in unverspurte Hänge abseits der Pisten.

MELISSA PEPERKAMP
Melissa ist zwar noch jung, hat aber richtig was drauf. Sie schaffte es bis zu den olympischen Juniorenspielen und holte sich Podestplätze im Slopestyle und Big Air. Los ging's schon im A‍lter von sechs Jahren auf Trockenhängen in den Niederlanden. Es lohnt sich definitiv, zukünftig die Augen nach Melissa offenzuhalten.

JAUME PONS
Jaume ist den ganzen Winter im Backcountry unterwegs, um neue Lines zu erkunden. Sein Style und die Fähigkeit unberührte Gebiete zu erkunden, gewinnen der Freeride Gemeinschaft Respekt ab. Er ist der, mit dem du die nächste Powder Line erkunden willst.

SAMO JAROS
Samo gehört nicht nur in ‍der Slowakei zu einer ‍den talentiertesten Snowboardern, sondern hat sich allmählich auch weltweit einen Namen gemacht. Im Winter trifft man ihn in den europäischen Bergen, seine Sommer verbringt er in Neuseeland. Sein großes Ziel ist die Teilnahme an den Olympischen Spielen...und jetzt ratet mal, welche Jahreszeit sein Favorit ist? 100% Winter, ist seine Antwort!

LEO TARRAT
Leo ist was man wohl ein Schweizer Messer auf Ski nennt. Backcountry Runs oder Park Laps, er fühlt sich überall wohl. Seine Fähigkeiten, wurden belohnt damit, dass er in Sapnischen TV in der Show Temps de Neu einen eigenen wöchentlichen Part hat.

SIMONE EDOARDO ZAMBELLI
Zama kommt aus dem wunderschönen Livignio und hier kennt ihn jeder im Park. Mit seinem Style sind ihm jedes Jahr die Credits in Mags sicher und seine Einstellung jede Saison einen Edit rauszubringen zeigen seine Leidenschaft. Zama ist wie ein guter italienischer Rotwein für unser Team...

TEAM BIKE

JONO JONES
Jono beim Fahren zuzuschauen, macht einfach Spaß. Egal ob riesen Gaps, mega Kurven oder flache Landings - der Typ hat einfach einen Killer-Stil. Er bringt Erfahrung aus DH-Weltcuprennen auf der ganzen Welt mit ins Boot und wir bei AMPLIFI sind absolut begeistert von seinem Fachwissen über neuste Entwicklungen. Für unsere Mission, nämlich Ideen und Konzepte wie kein anderer auf den Markt zu bringen, ist das die perfekte Ergänzung.

GUIDO TSCHUGG
Guido war so lange der Beste, dass man es fast nicht glauben kann. Als wahre Legende des europäischen MTB Sports holt sich Guido seine Portion Adrenalin immer noch an den steilen Bergabhängen - Wenn er nicht gerade damit beschäftigt ist Bike Parks mitzugestalten oder unsere AMPLIFI Produkte zu testen und mit zu entwickeln!

RONNY RACING
Ronny-Racing steht für alles andere als Racing. Es sind zwei Jungs die ihren Leben ein wenig anders Leben als andere. Sie reisen das ganze Jahr in ihrem alten Krankenwagen Sputnik umher, fahren Rad oder andere Dinge an den geilsten Orten, haben sehr viel Spaß, eine richtig gute Zeit und versorgen uns mit feinsten Videos und Fotos.

KELLYS FACTORY TEAM
Das slowakische Kellys Factory Team hat es sich zum Ziel gemacht, beim Enduro- und Downhill-Biken immer vorne dabei zu sein und den Überblick zu behalten. Dafür spulen die Jungs und Mädels Kilometer um Kilometer ab, um die besten Ergebnisse zu erzielen und neue Technologien zu testen. Darunter auch die Protektoren von AMPLIFI.
 
SIMON MAURER
Deutscher Junioren-Champ, Deutscher Meister 2021, Top-10-Junioren-Weltcup-Finisher und schon früh Jahren bereits bekannt für seine Technik, selbst auf den härtesten Parcours.

ERIK EMMRICH
Ob 4X, Downhill, Enduro oder ne Runde Pumptrack, Erik bastelt ausdauernd an seiner Vielseitigkeit. Dekoriert mit Medaillen in verschiedenen Disziplinen, schickt er sich dran mit seiner Jugend die Elite aufzumischen. Aber letztendlich ist das Rad einfach seine Leidenschaft, was man auch an den ständigen Disziplinenwechsel sieht.

BAYERN DML TEAM
Das Bayern DML Team ist eine Gruppe von Jungs, die ihre Leidenschaft zum Biken teilen. Lucas, David und Marco leben in Bayern und sind seit zusammen auf den Downhill-Rennen in ganz Deutschland und Österreich unterwegs.
 
 
Pre-loader
Deutsch
DE